Commercial Services

Baltimore

At Stewart, we understand that your commercial real estate transactions can be complex. When dealing with sophisticated transactional structures and changing legal requirements, you need a title company that can help simplify a multitude of intricate details. The Baltimore office is committed to serving as your single point of contact to provide the customized title information, underwriting and settlement solutions you need – all with magnificent customer service in mind. Whether you’re working locally, nationwide or around the globe, our knowledgeable, flexible team has the expertise you can count on for all your commercial transactions.

Contact Us

401 E. Pratt Street,
Suite 611
Baltimore, MD 21202

Main: (443) 220-0001

Meet Our Staff

Office Leadership

Name Contact
Gary Cortellessa Senior Vice President / Mid-Atlantic Regional Commercial Services Manager / Senior Underwriter - Stewart Title Guaranty Company gcortellessa@stewart.com Office: (202) 753-3851
Simon Smith Jr. Vice President, Commercial Services Operations Manager and Associate Senior Underwriter sismith@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001 x15

Business Development

Name Contact
Jack (John) Kieley Sr. Vice President / Sales Director / Mid-Atlantic & Southeast Region jkieley@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001 x14
Morgan Gilligan Senior Business Development Officer morgan.gilligan@stewart.com Office: (433) 220-0001 x3253
Courtney Byrnes Business Development Officer courtney.byrnes@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001

Underwriting

Name Contact
Simon Smith Jr. Vice President, Commercial Services Operations Manager and Associate Senior Underwriter sismith@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001 x15
Storm Feigels Underwriter sfeigles@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001
Brett Ruby Underwriter brett.ruby@stewart.com Office: (410) 622-3351

Escrow, Closing & Title

Name Contact
Mary Kessler-Bischoff AVP & Closing & Escrow Supervisor mkessler@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001 x11
Kristi J. Hammond Commercial Services Closing Coordinator kristi.hammond@stewart.com Office: (410) 622-3355
164