•   Email
  •   Print
Underwriting

Commercial Services Underwriters

Our experienced team of Stewart Title Commercial Services underwriters offers the valuable guidance and local market expertise to handle your most complex transactions – and resolve your most complicated title issues. 

Name Office Contact
Don Wade Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel / Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company Atlanta dwade@stewart.com Office: (770) 395-5505
Toll Free: (800) 551-3046
John Spencer Associate Senior Underwriting Counsel Atlanta john.spencer@stewart.com Office: (470) 553-0447
Toll Free: (800) 551-3046
Storm Feigels Underwriting Counsel Baltimore sfeigles@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001
Brett Ruby Underwriting Counsel Baltimore brett.ruby@stewart.com Office: (410) 622-3351
Simon Smith Jr. Commercial Services Operations Manager / Underwriting Counsel Baltimore sismith@stewart.com Office: (443) 220-0001 x15
Terrance Miklas Senior Vice President / Commercial Services Manager / Underwriter Boston tmiklas@stewart.com Office: (617) 933-2415
Toll Free: (800) 628-2988
Gayle Bourdeau Vice President / Associate Senior Underwriting Counsel Boston gbourdea@stewart.com Office: (617) 933-2434
Toll Free: (800) 628-2988
Annette Comer Vice President / Senior Underwriter Boston annette.comer@stewart.com Office: (617) 933-2441
Toll Free: (800) 628-2988
Joseph Sullivan Underwriting Counsel Boston joseph.sullivan@stewart.com Office: (617) 933-2425
Toll Free: (800) 628-2988
Andrew Turbide Associate Senior Underwriting Counsel Boston aturbide@stewart.com Office: (617) 933-2421
Toll Free: (800) 628-2988
Elizabeth Harrington Underwriter Boston eharrington@stewart.com Office: (617) 933-2448
Toll Free: (800) 628-2988
Wendy Gibbons Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company Charlotte wgibbons@stewart.com Office: (704) 401-2015
Toll Free: (888) 860-5554
Jeff A Dahlen Vice President / Underwriter / Manager Chicago jdahlen@stewart.com Office: (312) 849-4339
Toll Free: (800) 261-9800
Larry Vaughan Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company Chicago lvaughan@stewart.com Office: (312) 857-7718
Toll Free: (800) 261-9800
George Kintz Underwriter Chicago george.kintz@stewart.com Office: (312) 368-5270
Bill Ruddock Underwriter Chicago wruddock@stewart.com Office: (312) 849-5888
Toll Free: (800) 261-9800
James Shaw Underwriter Chicago jshaw@stewart.com Office: (312) 368-5277
Toll Free: (800) 261-9800
Evelyn Durant Assistant Vice President, Senior Underwriting Counsel, Stewart Title Guaranty Company; Administrative Counsel, Stewart Title Commercial Services Cornersville, TN edurant@stewart.com Office: (931) 293-2143
Bruce Caldwell Associate Senior Underwriting Counsel Dallas bruce.caldwell@stewart.com Office: (214) 413-1828
Patrick Shields Senior Vice President / Underwriting Counsel / Manager Houston patrick.shields@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8164
Toll Free: (800) 729-1900
Louis Canaras Vice President / Senior Underwriter / Production Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company Houston lcanaras@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8152
Toll Free: (800) 729-1900
Matthew Skalka Assistant Vice President / Underwriting Counsel Houston maskalka@stewart.com Office: (713) 561-7052
Toll Free: (800) 729-1900
Tom Thompson Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriter - Stewart Title Guaranty Company Los Angeles tthompso@stewart.com Office: (800) 423-7834
Christopher Lawrence Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel / Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company New York Metro clawrence@stewart.com Office: (646) 787-2625
Toll Free: (888) 398-0555
Stefanie Lally-Ardrey Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company New York Metro stefanie.lally-ardrey@stewart.com Office: (646) 787-2617
Jeremy Poetker Senior Underwriter New York Metro jeremy.poetker@stewart.com Office: (646) 787-2585
Laura Curley Assistant Vice President / Underwriting Counsel New York, NY lcurley@stewart.com Office: (646) 787-2618
Rich Blumenthal Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel / Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company San Francisco rblument@stewart.com Office: (415) 403-9080 x14
Toll Free: (800) 366-7839
Michi A. Perkins Commercial Unit Supervisor / Underwriter San Francisco mperkins@stewart.com Office: (707) 430-0061 x8472
Shawn Elpel Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company Seattle shawn.elpel@stewart.com Office: (206) 770-8821
Gary Cortellessa Senior Vice President / Mid-Atlantic Regional Commercial Services Manager / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company Mid-Atlantic gcortellessa@stewart.com Office: (202) 753-3851