Underwriting Map

Underwriting Counsel

Jonathan Buss
(385) 275-3043
(713) 629-2248 fax
John Rothermel
(800) 292-5712
(210) 590-1933 fax
Marsha Laner
(816) 988-9778
(816) 988-9779 fax
Larry Bell
(800) 858-6842
(973) 257-5692 fax
Mark Johnson
(813) 876-0619
(813) 769-2710 fax
John Frates
(914) 993-4423
(914) 993-4405 fax

Western Region

(AKAZCACOHIIDMTNVORUTWAWYGuam & Saipan)

Jonathan Buss
Western Regional Underwriting Counsel
(385) 275-3043 office

Alaska

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup

John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 713-1151

Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

 

    Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

Arizona

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Robert Cavallaro
rcavalla@stewart.com
(408) 313-2223
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240
Jonathan Buss
jbuss@stewart.com
(385) 275-3043

California - Northern

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Robert Cavallaro
rcavalla@stewart.com
(408) 313-2223
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

Shari Schneider
shari.schneider@stewart.com
(949) 233-8907

 

   

 

California - Southern

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup

Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834

 

Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

 

Shari Schneider
shari.schneider@stewart.com
(949) 233-8907

 

     

Colorado

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025

David Stubbs
dstubbs@stewart.com
(303) 398-5031 

 

 
  Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
 

Guam & Saipan

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

 

    Tom Thompson
tthompso@stewart.com
(702) 697-3700

Hawaii

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

 

    Tom Thompson
tthompso@stewart.com
(702) 316-5806

Idaho

Primary Underwriter Contact
 
Secondary Underwriter Contact
 
Backup

 

Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
 

 

 

Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813



Montana

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

Nevada

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Robert Cavallaro
rcavalla@stewart.com
(408) 313-2223
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834

Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

 

    Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

Oregon

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 780-2521

 

    Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

Utah

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025

Washington

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup

John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 780-2521

Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

 

    Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

Wyoming

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
David Stubbs
stubbs@stewart.com
(303) 398-5031
   

Northeast Region

(CTDEMEMDMANHNJPARIVTVADCWV)

Larry Bell
Northeast / Mid-Atlantic Regional Underwriting Counsel
(201) 213-0401 cell

Connecticut North

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
John D. Thomas
jdthomas@stewart.com
office (860) 838-4745
cell (860) 748-5911
Zach Kammerdeiner
zkammerdeiner@stewart.com
office (860) 955-9437
cell (203) 848-8606
Amy Arcano
aarcano@stewart.com
office (866) 830-0123 ext. 4742
cell (860) 748-7403

Connecticut South

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Nancy L. Walkley
nwalkley@stewart.com
office (203) 612-9453
cell (203) 330-6699
John D. Thomas
jdthomas@stewart.com
office (860) 838-4745
cell (860) 748-5911
Zach Kammerdeiner
zkammerdeiner@stewart.com
office (203) 338-8575
cell (203) 848-8606

Delaware

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Shawn McKernan
smckerna@stewart.com
office (302) 651-9201
cell (610) 737-108
Bill Himmelreich
bhimmelr@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (610) 420-4864
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (717) 471-8804

Maine

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
office (866) 899-7987
cell (603) 660-6831
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
office (413) 732-2800
cell (413) 896-3817
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
office (802) 660-2888
cell (802) 598-5680

Maryland

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup

Ned Livornese
ned.livornese@stewart.com
office (410) 761-2172
cell (443) 890-4317

Cathy Slocum
cslocum@stewart.com
office (410) 761-2172
cell (240) 565-3410
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3222
cell (703) 408-1879

Massachusetts East

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Melanie Kido
mkido@stewart.com
office (781) 697-3344
cell (617) 455-5268
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
office (413) 732-2800
cell (413) 896-3817
Donna Meek
donna.meek@stewart.com
office (508) 362-0104
cell (617) 849-2301

Massachusetts West

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
office (413) 732-2800
cell (413) 896-3817
Melanie Kido
mkido@stewart.com
office (781) 697-3344
cell (617) 455-5268
Donna Meek
donna.meek@stewart.com
office (508) 362-0104
cell (617) 849-2301

New Hampshire

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
office (866) 899-7987
cell (603) 660-6831
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
office (413) 732-2800
cell (413) 896-3817
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
office (802) 660-2888
cell (802) 598-5680

New Jersey

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Sara Valenz
svalenz@stewart.com
office (800) 858-6842
cell (973) 255-9269
Heather Manfredi
heather.manfredi@stewart.com
office (800) 858-6842
cell (973) 461-9103
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (717) 471-8804

Pennsylvania - East

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (717) 471-8804
Kelli Ryan
keryan@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (609) 458-3039
Bill Himmelreich
bhimmelr@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (610) 420-4864

Pennsylvania West & MAST

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (717) 471-8804
Shawn McKernan
smckerna@stewart.com
office (302) 651-9201
cell (610) 737-1089
Kelli Ryan
keryan@stewart.com
office (800) 563-1155
cell (609) 458-3039

Rhode Island

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Joseph Vitullo
jvitullo@stewart.com
Office (800) 723-2229
Cell (401) 450-9573
John D. Thomas
jdthomas@stewart.com
office (860) 838-4745
cell (860) 748-5911
Nancy L. Walkley
nwalkley@stewart.com
office (203) 612-9453
cell (203) 330-6699

Vermont

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
office (802) 660-2888
cell (802) 598-5680
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
office (413) 732-2800
cell (413) 896-3817
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
office (866) 899-7987
cell (603) 660-6831

Virginia N.

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3221 ext 1001
cell (703) (304) 1199
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3222
cell (703) 408-1879
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
office (804) 897-0000
cell (804) 387-7052

Virginia Central

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
office (804) 897-0000
cell (804) 387-7052
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3222
cell (703) 408-1879
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3221 ext 1001
cell (703) (304) 1199

Virginia S.

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Stewart “Skip” Sacks
ssacks@stewart.com
office (800) 644-7842
cell 757-288-7547
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
office (804) 897-0000
cell (804) 387-7052
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3222
cell (703) 408-1879

Washington D.C.

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3222
cell (703) 408-1879
Ned Livornese
ned.livornese@stewart.com
office (410) 761-2172
cell (443) 890-4317
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3221 ext 1001
cell (703) (304) 1199

West Virginia

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
office (804) 897-0000
cell (804) 387-7052
Amy Ewart
aewart@stewart.com
office (304) 760-1002
cell (304) 552-7245
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
office (703) 636-3221 ext 1001
cell (703) (304) 1199

Midwestern Region

(IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OH, TN, SD, WI)

Marsha Laner
Midwest Regional Underwriting Counsel
(816) 988-9778 office

Illinois

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Julie Angelakos
jangelakos@stewart.com
(630) 889-4050
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778

Indiana

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Wendy Gibbons
wgibbons@stewart.com
(317) 818-2965
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226

Iowa

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
 

Kansas

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Julie Angelakos
jangelakos@stewart.com
(630) 889-4050

Kentucky

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(800) 585-9741
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(800) 909-3574
Frank Alvstad
falvstad@stewart.com
(800) 892-8365

Michigan

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Wendy Gibbons
wgibbons@stewart.com
(317) 818-2965

Minnesota

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461

Missouri

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
 

Nebraska

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
 

North Dakota

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Ed Hellewell
ehellewe@stewart.com
(866) 205-4490

Ohio

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(800) 909-3574
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(800) 585-9741
Frank Alvstad
falvstad@stewart.com
615-850-4590

Tennessee

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Frank Alvstad
falvstad@stewart.com
(800) 892-8365
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(800) 585-9741
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(800) 892-8365

South Dakota

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Ed Hellewell
ehellewe@stewart.com
(866) 205-4490

Wisconsin

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Jonathan Sayas
jonathan.sayas@stewart.com
(414) 203-1070
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461

Southwestern Region

(AR, LA, OK, NM, TX)

John Rothermel
Southwest Regional Underwriting Counsel
(800) 292-5712 office

Arkansas

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Craig Gill
cgill@stewart.com
(800) 272-2223
Jimmy Dill
jdill@pineblufftitle.com
(870) 536-4943
John Rothermel
john.rothermel@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Louisiana

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Malcolm Meyer
malcolm.meyer@stewart.com
(504) 837-8113
John Rothermel III
john.rothermel@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Oklahoma

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Barry Schmulbach
bschmulb@stewart.com
(405) 552-3934
Richard Black
richard.black@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229
Bill Pratt
bill.pratt@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229
  Heidi Junge
hjunge@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712
 

New Mexico

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Orlando Lucero
orlucero@stewart.com
(505) 242-4221
Ed Hellewell
ehellewe@stewart.com
(605) 842-1053
John Rothermel
john.rothermel@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Texas

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Richard Black
rblack@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229

Heidi Junge
hjunge@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Bill Pratt
bill.pratt@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229

 

    Charlie Craig
ccraig@stewart.com
512 236 0405

Southeast Region

(AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, PR, SC, VI)

Mark Johnson
Southeast Regional Underwriting Counsel
(800) 535-7842 office

Alabama

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Warren Laird
wlaird@stewart.com
(205) 879-2455
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Florida

Tampa, FL Orlando, FL
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842
Kevin Thomas
kthomas@stewart.com
(407) 540-9941
Boca Raton, FL Tampa, FL
Barry Scholnik
bscholni@stewart.com
(800) 759-1735
Victoria Behm
vbehm@stewart.com
(813) 876-0619

Georgia

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Patrick Hagler
patrick.hagler@stewart.com
(800) 927-0273
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842
 

Mississippi

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Danny Crotwell
dcrotwel@stewart.com
(601) 977-9776
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

North Carolina

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Patricia A. Ciprietti
pciprietti@stewart.com
(704) 912-3542

Brett Kline
bkline@stewart.com
(803) 740-5934

Michael Medlock
michael.medlock@stewart.com
(803) 740-5936

Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Puerto Rico

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Barry Scholnik
bscholni@stewart.com
(800) 759-1735
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

South Carolina

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Brett Kline
bkline@stewart.com
(803) 740-5934
Patricia A. Ciprietti
pciprietti@stewart.com
(704) 947-3755
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842
Michael Medlock
michael.medlock@stewart.com
(803) 740-5936
   

US Virgin Islands

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Barry Scholnik
bscholni@stewart.com
(800) 759-1735
Kevin Thomas
kthomas@stewart.com
(407) 540-9941

Stewart Title Insurance Company - New York

(NY)

John Frates
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
(800) 433-0014 office

New York

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Harold Boxer
hboxer@stewart.com
(914) 993-9393
Andrea Levine
andrea.levine@stewart.com
(212) 922-0050
Lisa Zeppieri
lisa.zeppieri@stewart.com
(212) 922-0050