Underwriting Map

Underwriting Counsel

Jonathan Buss
(385) 275-3043
(713) 629-2248 fax
John Rothermel
(800) 292-5712
(210) 590-1933 fax
Marsha Laner
(816) 988-9778
(816) 988-9779 fax
Larry Bell
(800) 858-6842
(973) 257-5692 fax
Mark Johnson
(813) 876-0619
(813) 769-2710 fax
John Frates
(914) 993-4423
(914) 993-4405 fax

Western Region

(AKAZCACOHIIDMTNVORUTWAWYGuam & Saipan)

Jonathan Buss
Western Regional Underwriting Counsel
(385) 275-3043 office

Alaska

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Collyer Church
cchurch@stewart.com
(206) 780-0626
John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 713-1151

Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

 

    Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

Arizona

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
John Lotardo
titleman@stewartaz.com
(602) 462-8006
Robert Cavallaro
rcavalla@stewart.com
(408) 313-2223
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

California - Northern

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Robert Cavallaro
rcavalla@stewart.com
(408) 313-2223
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

Collyer Church
cchurch@stewart.com
(206) 780-0626

 

   

Shari Schneider
shari.schneider@stewart.com
(949) 233-8907

 

California - Southern

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

Collyer Church
cchurch@stewart.com
(206) 780-0626

 

    Shari Schneider
shari.schneider@stewart.com
(949) 233-8907

Colorado

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025

David Stubbs
dstubbs@stewart.com
(303) 398-5031 

 

 
  Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
 

Guam & Saipan

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

 

    Tom Thompson
tthompso@stewart.com
(702) 697-3700

Hawaii

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

 

    Tom Thompson
tthompso@stewart.com
(702) 316-5806

Idaho

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
Collyer Church
cchurch@stewart.com
(206) 780-0626
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

Montana

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

Nevada

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Robert Cavallaro
rcavalla@stewart.com
(408) 313-2223
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834

Jerry Guerino
jguerino@stewart.com
(800) 784-9838 ex. 2240

 

    Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623

Oregon

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554
Collyer Church
cchurch@stewart.com
(206) 780-0626

John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 780-2521

 

    Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

Utah

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025

Washington

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Collyer Church
cchurch@stewart.com
(206) 780-0626
John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 780-2521

Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

 

    Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

Wyoming

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Michael Berg
mberg@stewart.com
(303) 398-5025
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303

Collyer Church
cchurch@stewart.com
(206) 780-0626

 

    David Stubbs
stubbs@stewart.com
(303) 398-5031

Northeast Region

(CTDEMEMDMANHNJPARIVTVADCWV)

Larry Bell
Northeast / Mid-Atlantic Regional Underwriting Counsel
(201) 213-0401 cell

Connecticut North

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
John D. Thomas
jdthomas@stewart.com
(860) 838-4745
Zach Kammerdeiner
zkammerdeiner@stewart.com
(860) 955-9437
Amy Arcano
aarcano@stewart.com
(866) 830-0123 ext. 4742

Connecticut South

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Nancy L. Walkley
nwalkley@stewart.com
(203) 612-9453
  John D. Thomas
jdthomas@stewart.com
(860) 838-4745

Delaware

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Shawn McKernan
smckerna@stewart.com
(610) 737-1089
Bill Himmelreich
bhimmelr@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
(717) 471-8804

Maine

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
(603) 660-6831
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
(802) 598-5680

Maryland

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup

Ned Livornese
ned.livornese@stewart.com
(410) 761-2172
(443) 890-4317 cell

Cathy Slocum
cslocum@stewart.com
(240) 565-3410
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 636-3222

Massachusetts East

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Melanie Kido
mkido@stewart.com
(781) 697-3344
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Donna Meek
donna.meek@stewart.com
(617) 849-2301

Massachusetts West

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Melanie Kido
mkido@stewart.com
(781) 697-3344
Donna Meek
donna.meek@stewart.com
(617) 849-2301

New Hampshire

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
(603) 660-6831
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
(802) 598-5680

New Jersey

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Sara Valenz
svalenz@stewart.com
(800) 858-6842
Heather Manfredi
heather.manfredi@stewart.com
(800) 858-6842
Larry Bell
Larry.bell@stewart.com
(201) 213-0401

Pennsylvania - East

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
(717) 471-8804
Kelli Ryan
keryan@stewart.com
(609) 458-3039
Bill Himmelreich
bhimmelr@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400

Pennsylvania West & MAST

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
(717) 471-8804
Shawn McKernan
smckerna@stewart.com
(610) 737-1089
Kelli Ryan
keryan@stewart.com
(609) 458-3039

Rhode Island

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Joseph Vitullo
jvitullo@stewart.com
(401) 450-9573
John D. Thomas
jdthomas@stewart.com
(860) 838-4745
Matthew J. Cholewa
mcholew@stewart.com
(203) 848-8606

Vermont

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
(802) 598-5680
Mike Agen
michael.agen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
(603) 660-6831

Virginia N.

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
(703) 304-1199
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 408-1879
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000

Virginia Central

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 408-1879
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
(703) 304-1199

Virginia S.

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Skip Sacks
ssacks@stewart.com
(757) 288-7547
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 408-1879

Washington D.C.

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 636-3222
Ned Livornese
ned.livornese@stewart.com
(410) 761-2172
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
(703) 636-3221 ext. 1001

West Virginia

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000
Amy Ewart
aewart@stewart.com
(304) 760-1002
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
(703) 636-321 ext. 1001

Midwestern Region

(IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OH, TN, SD, WI)

Marsha Laner
Midwest Regional Underwriting Counsel
(816) 988-9778 office

Illinois

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Julie Angelakos
jangelakos@stewart.com
(630) 889-4050
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778

Indiana

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Wendy Gibbons
wgibbons@stewart.com
(317) 818-2965
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226

Iowa

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
 

Kansas

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Julie Angelakos
jangelakos@stewart.com
(630) 889-4050

Kentucky

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(800) 585-9741
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(800) 909-3574
Frank Alvstad
falvstad@stewart.com
(800) 892-8365

Michigan

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Wendy Gibbons
wgibbons@stewart.com
(317) 818-2965

Minnesota

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461

Missouri

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
 

Nebraska

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346 4401
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
 

North Dakota

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Ed Hellewell
ehellewe@stewart.com
(866) 205-4490

Ohio

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(800) 909-3574
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(800) 585-9741
Frank Alvstad
falvstad@stewart.com
615-850-4590

Tennessee

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Frank Alvstad
falvstad@stewart.com
(800) 892-8365
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(800) 585-9741
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(800) 892-8365

South Dakota

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Ed Hellewell
ehellewe@stewart.com
(866) 205-4490

Wisconsin

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Jonathan Sayas
jonathan.sayas@stewart.com
(414) 203-1070
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461

Southwestern Region

(AR, LA, OK, NM, TX)

John Rothermel
Southwest Regional Underwriting Counsel
(800) 292-5712 office

Arkansas

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Craig Gill
cgill@stewart.com
(800) 272-2223
Jimmy Dill
jdill@pineblufftitle.com
(870) 536-4943
John Rothermel
john.rothermel@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Louisiana

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Malcolm Meyer
malcolm.meyer@stewart.com
(504) 837-8113
John Rothermel III
john.rothermel@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Oklahoma

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Barry Schmulbach
bschmulb@stewart.com
(405) 552-3934
Richard Black
richard.black@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229
Bill Pratt
bill.pratt@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229
  Heidi Junge
hjunge@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712
 

New Mexico

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Orlando Lucero
orlucero@stewart.com
(505) 242-4221
Ed Hellewell
ehellewe@stewart.com
(605) 842-1053
John Rothermel
john.rothermel@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Texas

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Richard Black
rblack@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229

Heidi Junge
hjunge@stewart.com
(800) 292-5712

Bill Pratt
bill.pratt@stewart.com
(800) 252-9229

 

    Charlie Craig
ccraig@stewart.com
512 236 0405

Southeast Region

(AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, PR, SC, VI)

Mark Johnson
Southeast Regional Underwriting Counsel
(800) 535-7842 office

Alabama

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Warren Laird
wlaird@stewart.com
(205) 879-2455
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Florida

Tampa, FL Orlando, FL
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842
Kevin Thomas
kthomas@stewart.com
(407) 540-9941
Boca Raton, FL Tampa, FL
Barry Scholnik
bscholni@stewart.com
(800) 759-1735
Victoria Behm
vbehm@stewart.com
(813) 876-0619

Georgia

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Patrick Hagler
patrick.hagler@stewart.com
(800) 927-0273
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842
 

Mississippi

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Danny Crotwell
dcrotwel@stewart.com
(601) 977-9776
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

North Carolina

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Patricia A. Ciprietti
pciprietti@stewart.com
(704) 912-3542

Brett Kline
bkline@stewart.com
(803) 740-5934

Michael Medlock
michael.medlock@stewart.com
(803) 740-5936

Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Puerto Rico

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Barry Scholnik
bscholni@stewart.com
(800) 759-1735
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

South Carolina

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Brett Kline
bkline@stewart.com
(803) 740-5934
Patricia A. Ciprietti
pciprietti@stewart.com
(704) 947-3755
Mark Johnson
majohnso@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842
Michael Medlock
michael.medlock@stewart.com
(803) 740-5936
   

US Virgin Islands

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact
Barry Scholnik
bscholni@stewart.com
(800) 759-1735
Kevin Thomas
kthomas@stewart.com
(407) 540-9941

Stewart Title Insurance Company - New York

(NY)

John Frates
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
(800) 433-0014 office

New York

Primary Underwriter Contact Secondary Underwriter Contact Backup
Harold Boxer
hboxer@stewart.com
(914) 993-9393
Andrea Levine
andrea.levine@stewart.com
(212) 922-0050
Lisa Zeppieri
lisa.zeppieri@stewart.com
(212) 922-0050