•   Email
  •   Print
Underwriting

Senior Underwriters

Corporate / Houston

Name Contact
Jim Gosdin Senior Vice President / Associate General Counsel / Chief Underwriting Counsel / Chief Reinsurance Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company jgosdin@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8228
Laurence Sanders Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company lsanders@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8237

Houston

Name Contact
Louis Canaras Vice President / Senior Underwriter / Production Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company lcanaras@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8152
Toll Free: (800) 729-1900

Midwest

Name Contact
Rolf Lindberg Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company rlindberg@stewart.com Office: (952) 948-3203
Steven Tierney Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel / Senior Underwriter - Stewart Title Guaranty Company stierney@stewart.com Office: (952) 948-3226
Marsha Laner Senior Vice President / Regional Underwriting Counsel / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company mlaner@stewart.com Office: (816) 988-9778
John Daum Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company jdaum@stewart.com Office: (402) 346-4401
Larry Vaughan Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company lvaughan@stewart.com Office: (312) 857-7718
Toll Free: (800) 261-9800
Wendy Gibbons Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company wgibbons@stewart.com Office: (704) 401-2015
Toll Free: (888) 860-5554

Northeast / Mid-Atlantic

Name Contact
Christopher Lawrence Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel / Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company clawrence@stewart.com Office: (203) 612-9222
Toll Free: (888) 398-0555
John A. Frates Executive Vice President and General Counsel of Stewart Title Insurance Company / Vice President and Regional Underwriter of Stewart Title Guaranty Company jfrates@stewart.com Office: (212) 922-0050
Larry Bell Vice President / Regional Underwriting Counsel - Northeast / Mid-Atlantic Region / Senior Underwriting Counsel / New Jersey State Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company labell@stewart.com Office: (800) 858-6842 x109
Melanie Kido Senior Underwriting Counsel / Regional Underwriting Counsel mkido@stewart.com Office: (781) 697-3344
Stefanie Lally-Ardrey Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company stefanie.lally-ardrey@stewart.com Office: (646) 787-2617

Southeast

Name Contact
Charles E. Harris Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company - Stewart Title Guaranty Company charris2@stewart.com Office: (678) 262-4590
Dawn Lewallen Senior Underwriter / Compliance Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company dalewall@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8228
Don Wade Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel / Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company dwade@stewart.com Office: (770) 395-5505
Toll Free: (800) 551-3046
Evelyn Durant Assistant Vice President, Senior Underwriting Counsel, Stewart Title Guaranty Company; Administrative Counsel, Stewart Title Commercial Services edurant@stewart.com Office: (931) 293-2143
Mark Johnson Vice President / Regional Underwriting Counsel - Southeast Region / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company majohnso@stewart.com Office: (800) 535-7842
Patrick Hagler Underwriting Counsel patrick.hagler@stewart.com Office: (800) 927-0273

Southwest

Name Contact
John Rothermel Senior Vice President / Southwest States Underwriting Counsel / National Associate Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company jrotherm@stewart.com Office: (800) 292-5712
Charles Craig Senior Vice President / International Group Counsel / Associate General Counsel / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company ccraig@stewart.com Office: (512) 236-0405

Western

Name Contact
Jonathan Buss Senior Vice President / Regional Underwriting Counsel - Western Region / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company jbuss@stewart.com Office: (385) 275-3043
Rich Blumenthal Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel / Manager - Stewart Title Guaranty Company rblument@stewart.com Office: (415) 403-9080 x14
Toll Free: (800) 366-7839
Shawn Elpel Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company shawn.elpel@stewart.com Office: (206) 770-8821
Shelley Norman Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company snorman@stewart.com Office: (415) 403-9013
Toll Free: (800) 366-7839
Steven J. Smith Vice President / Senior Underwriting Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company stesmith@stewart.com Office: (559) 650-3600
Tom Thompson Senior Vice President / Senior Underwriter - Stewart Title Guaranty Company tthompso@stewart.com Office: (702) 316-5806

International

Name Contact
Karen Decker Senior Counsel / Vice President Underwriting and Legal - Stewart Title Guaranty Company (Canada) karen.decker@stewart.com Office: (416) 309-4960
Katja Huitikka General Counsel / Director of European Underwriting - Stewart Title Limited khuitikk@stewart.com Office: +44-207-0107820
Rebecca DeBakey Senior Vice President / Senior Latin America Counsel - Senior Underwriting Counsel / Stewart Title Guaranty Company rrice@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-4106