Investor Relations Investor Relations

Catherine A. Allen

Compensation Committee | Technology Advisory Committee

Catherine A. Allen is the founder, Chairman and CEO of The Santa Fe Group, a strategic consulting firm providing expertise to financial services and other critical infrastructure companies in the areas of payments, fraud, information security and regulatory reform. Until 2007, Ms. Allen served as founding CEO of BITS, a consortium of the 100 largest financial services companies in the United States, which led the industry in developing best practices and strategies for the industry in fraud prevention, cybersecurity, business continuity, anti-terrorism, payments and e-commerce.

A leader for 30 years in technology and financial services, Ms. Allen served in several senior executive positions at Citicorp in the retail, bankcards and corporate technology divisions. Prior to joining Citibank, she served as director of corporate planning for Dun and Bradstreet. She was also a consultant to CBS Inc. on new technologies and international trade.

Ms. Allen is a director of El Paso Electric Company, serving on its Compensation, External Affairs and Energy and Natural Resources Committees. She is also a director at Synovus Financial Corporation, serving on its Risk and Nomination and Governance Committees. In addition, Ms. Allen sits on the Advisory Board of Houlihan Lokey, and on a number of other nonprofit boards, including the LANL Foundation, the Lensic Center for Performing Arts, Appleseed NM, Museum of New Mexico Foundation, the International Folk Art Market Mentor to Market Program, the University of Missouri Research and Development Committee, Women Corporate Directors Foundation and the International Womens’ Forum. She is chair of the Board of Trustees for the National Foundation for Credit Counseling.

In May 2005, Ms. Allen received an Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters from the University of Missouri, recognizing her professional achievements in financial services and technology. She was awarded the US Banker Lifetime Achievement Award for her contributions to the financial services industry.