•   Email
  •   Print
Underwriting

Underwriters By Region

Underwriting Map

Underwriting Contacts

Jonathan Buss
(385) 275-3043
(713) 629-2248 fax
John Rothermel
(800) 292-5712
(210) 590-1933 fax
Marsha Laner
(816) 988-9778
(816) 988-9779 fax
John Frates
(914) 993-4423
(914) 993-4405 fax
Melanie Kido
(800) 858-6842
(973) 257-5692 fax
Mark Johnson
(813) 876-0619
(813) 769-2710 fax
John Frates
(914) 993-4423
(914) 993-4405 fax
Name Contact
John Killea Chief Legal Officer - Stewart Information Services Corporation / General Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company jkillea@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8255
James (Jim) Gosdin Chief Underwriting Counsel / Associate General Counsel - Stewart Title Guaranty Company jgosdin@stewart.com Office: (713) 625-8225
Charlie Craig Associate General Counsel / Senior Underwriter - Stewart Title Guaranty Company ccraig@stewart.com Office: (512) 236-0405

Stewart Title Guaranty Company (STG)

Western States Region

(AK, AZ, CA, CO, GUHI, ID, MT, MPNV, OR, UT, WA, WY)

Jonathan Buss
Western States Regional Underwriting Counsel
Senior Underwriter
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
jbuss@stewart.com
(385) 275-3043

Alaska

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 780-2521
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813
Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

Arizona

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Danny Miller
danny.miller@stewart.com
(602) 462-8006
Robert Cavallaro
rcavalla@stewart.com
(408) 313-2223
Jonathan Buss
jbuss@stewart.com
(385) 275-3043

California (North)

California (South)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623
Emilie Fox
efox@stewart.com
(925) 224-7280 x7135
Shari Schneider
shari.schneider@stewart.com
(949) 224-8623

Colorado

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
David Stubbs
dstubbs@stewart.com
(303) 398-5031
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303

Guam

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623
Jonathan Buss
jbuss@stewart.com
(385) 275-3043

Hawaii

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623
Jonathan Buss
jbuss@stewart.com
(385) 275-3043

Idaho

Primary
Secondary
Backup(s)
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813
Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

Montana

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813

Nevada

Oregon

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813
John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 780-2521

Saipan (Northern Mariana Islands)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Tim Salisbury
tsalisbu@stewart.com
(800) 423-7834
Steven Smith
stesmith@stewart.com
(559) 650-3623
Jonathan Buss
jbuss@stewart.com
(385) 275-3043

Utah

Washington

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
John B. Martin
jomartin@stewart.com
(206) 780-2521
Sunny Johnson
sunny.johnson@stewart.com
(206) 770-8813
Bob Wallin
bwallin@stewart.com
(503) 290-5554

Wyoming

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Glen Roberts
groberts@stewart.com
(801) 822-4303
David Stubbs
dstubbs@stewart.com
(303) 398-5031

New England States Region

(CT, MAMENH, RI, VT)

Melanie Kido
New England States Regional Underwriting Counsel
Senior Underwriter
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
mkido@stewart.com
(781) 697-3344

Connecticut

Maine

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
(866) 899-7987
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
(802) 660-2888

Massachusetts (East)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Melanie Kido
mkido@stewart.com
(781) 697-3344
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Donna Meek
donna.meek@stewart.com
(781) 697-3343

Massachusetts (West)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Melanie Kido
mkido@stewart.com
(781) 697-3344
Donna Meek
donna.meek@stewart.com
(781) 697-3343

New Hampshire

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
(866) 899-7987
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
(802) 660-2888

Rhode Island

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Melanie Kido
mkido@stewart.com
(781) 697-3344
Donna Meek
donna.meek@stewart.com
(781) 697-3343

Vermont

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Jill Spinelli
jspinelli@stewart.com
(802) 660-2888
Mike Agen
magen@stewart.com
(413) 732-2800
Gary Bernier
gbernier@stewart.com
(866) 899-7987

Mid-Atlantic States Region

(DC, DE, MD, NJ, PA, VA, WV

John Frates
Mid-Atlantic States Regional Underwriting Counsel
Senior Underwriter
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
General Counsel
Stewart Title Insurance Company
jfrates@stewart.com
(914) 993-4423

Delaware

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Shawn McKernan
smckerna@stewart.com
(302) 651-9201
Bill Himmelreich
bhimmelr@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400

District of Columbia

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 636-3222
Ned Livornese
ned.livornese@stewart.com
(410) 761-2172
Cathy Slocum
cslocum@stewart.com
(410) 761-2172

Maryland

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)

Ned Livornese
ned.livornese@stewart.com
(410) 761-2172

Cathy Slocum
cslocum@stewart.com
(410) 761-2172
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 636-3222

New Jersey

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Sara Valenz
svalenz@stewart.com
(973) 257-5690
Heather Manfredi
heather.manfredi@stewart.com
(973) 257-5690
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400

Pennsylvania (East)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400
Kelli Ryan
keryan@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400
Bill Himmelreich
bhimmelr@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400

Pennsylvania (West & National Agents)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Doug Goss
dogoss@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400
Shawn McKernan
smckerna@stewart.com
(302) 651-9201
Kelli Ryan
keryan@stewart.com
(610) 687-0400

Virginia (Central)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 636-3222
Stewart (Skip) Sacks
ssacks@stewart.com
(757) 424-4400

Virginia (North)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 636-3222
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
(703) 636-3221
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000

Virginia (South)

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Stewart (Skip) Sacks
ssacks@stewart.com
(757) 424-4400
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000
Stuart Kruger
skruger@stewart.com
(703) 636-3222

West Virginia

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Ken Dickinson
kdickins@stewart.com
(804) 897-0000
Amy Ewart
amy.ewart@stewart.com
(304) 760-1002
Steve Blizzard
sblizzar@stewart.com
(703) 636-3221

Midwestern States Region

(IAIL, IN, KS, KY, MI, MN, MO, NDNE, OH, SDTN, WI)

Marsha Laner
Midwestern States Regional Underwriting Counsel
Senior Underwriter
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778

Illinois

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Julie Angelakos
julie.angelakos@stewart.com
(630) 889-4058
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346-4401
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778

Indiana

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Beth Beech
beth.beech@stewart.com
(317) 818-2413
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226

Iowa

Kansas

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346-4401
Julie Angelakos
julie.angelakos@stewart.com
(630) 889-4058

Kentucky

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(502) 272-4572
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(614) 818-1393
Frank Alvstad
frank.alvstad@stewart.com
(615) 256-2741

Michigan

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Beth Beech
beth.beech@stewart.com
(317) 818-2413

Minnesota

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Doug Smith
doug.smith@stewart.com
(734) 469-9461

Missouri

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Marsha Laner
mlaner@stewart.com
(816) 988-9778
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346-4401
Julie Angelakos
julie.angelakos@stewart.com
(630) 889-4058

Nebraska

North Dakota

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346-4401

Ohio

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(614) 818-1393
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(502) 272-4572
Frank Alvstad
frank.alvstad@stewart.com
(615) 256-2741

South Dakota

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Steve Tierney
stierney@stewart.com
(952) 948-3226
Rolf Lindberg
rlindberg@stewart.com
(952) 948-3203
John Daum
jdaum@stewart.com
(402) 346-4401

Tennessee

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Frank Alvstad
frank.alvstad@stewart.com
(615) 256-2741
Dana Sandlin
dsandlin@stewart.com
(502) 272-4572
Frank Long
flong@stewart.com
(614) 818-1393

Wisconsin

Southwestern States Region

(LA, NMOK, TX)

John Rothermel, III
Southwestern States Regional Underwriting Counsel
Senior Underwriter
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
john.rothermel@stewart.com
(210) 590-1981

Louisiana

New Mexico

Oklahoma

Texas

Primary Underwriter ContactSecondary Underwriter ContactBackup(s)
Richard Black
rblack@stewart.com
(512) 342-7061

Heidi Junge
heidi.junge@stewart.com
(210) 590-1981

Charlie Craig
ccraig@stewart.com
(512) 236-0405






Bill Pratt
bpratt@stewart.com
(512) 342-7062

Southeastern States Region

(AL, ARFL, GA, MS, NC, PR, SC, VI)

Mark Johnson
Southeastern States Regional Underwriting Counsel
Senior Underwriter
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Alabama

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Warren Laird, II
wlaird@stewart.com
(205) 879-2455
Mark Johnson
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Arkansas

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Warren Laird, II
wlaird@stewart.com
(205) 879-2455
Jimmy Dill
jdill@pineblufftitle.com
(870) 536-4943
Mark Johnson
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Florida

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Victoria Behm
vbehm@stewart.com
(813) 876-0619
Mark Johnson
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842
Lisa Delvecchio
lisa.delvecchio@stewart.com
(813) 466-3844
Barry Scholnik
barry.scholnik@stewart.com
(561) 962-6752

Georgia

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Charlie Harris, III
charris2@stewart.com
(678) 262-4590
Mark Johnson
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842


Jeff Samuels
jeff.samuels@stewart.com
(770) 642-0420

Mississippi

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Danny Crotwell
dcrotwell@stewart.com
(601) 977-9776
Mark Johnson
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

North Carolina

Puerto Rico

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Barry Scholnik
barry.scholnik@stewart.com
(561) 962-6752
Mark Johnson
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

South Carolina

U.S. Virgin Islands

PrimarySecondaryBackup(s)
Barry Scholnik
barry.scholnik@stewart.com
(561) 962-6752
Mark Johnson
mark.johnson@stewart.com
(800) 535-7842

Stewart Title Insurance Company (STIC)

New York

(NY)

John Frates
Mid-Atlantic States Regional Underwriting Counsel
Senior Underwriter
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
General Counsel
Stewart Title Insurance Company
jfrates@stewart.com
(914) 993-4423

New York